---
title: "A Different Way to Buy Media on Always Off Brand"
description: "Samir joins Summer and Scott on the Always Off Brand Podcast to talk ROAS limits, finding the right discount, true cost of sales, and why LTV traps DTC brands."
author: "Samir Balwani"
published: 2023-08-31
canonical: https://www.weareqry.com/blog/different-way-to-buy-media-for-brands-on-always-off-brand-podcast
categories: ["Brand, Growth & Funnel Strategy"]
---

# A Different Way to Buy Media on Always Off Brand

I had the opportunity to join Summer and Scott on the [Always Off Brand podcast](https://alwaysoffbrand.libsyn.com/different-way-to-buy-media-for-brands-with-samir-balwani), and wow, I had so much fun. We had an amazing conversation and covered some great topics, like:

- [How much of the total business does ROAS impact](/blog/why-a-high-roas-is-not-always-good)?

- [How can you find your most optimal discount](/blog/your-discounting-strategy-is-hurting-your-ecommerce-business) along with your media spend?

- [How do you figure out what the total cost was to get the sales](/blog/calculating-a-break-even-roas-why-its-so-important)?

- [Why lifetime value can be a trap](/blog/the-marketing-measurement-framework-how-to-measure-what-actually-matters) for e-commerce brands.

![](https://cdn.sanity.io/images/41gjzj83/production/62ac874c311dadfadcc1998510334966995a916a-800x796.jpg?w=1600)

Check out the entire episode here:
